Pittsburgh’s Tribune Review takes up HOOPING

Hooping puts latest spin on fitness efforts
By JoAnne Klimovich Harrop, TRIBUNE-REVIEW
June 23, 2009

An excerpt from the article below. Read the full piece here.

**************

HOOPING CVR finalOne of the most well known hoop instructors in the country was hoop-challenged as a child. Christabel Zamor, teacher and author of “Hooping, A Revolutionary Fitness Program” (Workman Publishing, $15.95), didn’t try it again until she was 27.

“Hooping is fun, and anyone can do it,” says the San Francisco Bay area resident. “I guess I am sort of the poster child for hooping, because I was not a natural at it. But I was fascinated with it. One thing led to another, and it has been an incredible journey. I definitely understand the hesitation people may have trying it, because I had doubts of my own. But since I’ve been hooping, my body feels so much better, and I am more confident.”

Leave a Reply

